IBM Storage

了解您需要什么?

数据存储解决方案

数据:认知型企业的核心

世界充斥着海量数据。数据,无论是结构化还是非结构化,无论由内部生成还是由其他各方生成,无论存储在数据中心还是云端,在认知型企业中都处于核心地位。认知型企业能够运用海量的数据发现模式,形成突破性的想法,快速将数据转化为洞察,从而可以即时做出决策。

IBM Storage 解决方案通过敏捷、高效的混合云和软件定义存储产品,帮助企业快速高性能地访问数据。IBM 的存储产品可将任何架构中的数据连接在一起,帮助您从数据中获得更深入的洞察,从而能够在认知时代的竞争中以智取胜。

新功能

最新推出!针对全闪存工作负载的非凡可扩展性

Storwize 系统的容量增长 8倍之多,支持更多工作负载:仅仅四个机架中的闪存存储容量最高可达到 32PB。

最新推出!利用 IBM Spectrum Scale 和 IBM DeepFlash ESS 实现全闪存存储,支持大数据分析

了解 IBM Spectrum Scale 和 IBM DeepFlash ESS 如何将从分析中获得洞察的速度加快 8倍。

最新推出!利用 DS8880 获得出众的闪存架构,专门面向关键任务工作负载

构建全闪存和混合存储数据系统,为大型机和分布式系统提供最高性能和强大的可用性。

IBM Spectrum Virtualize 的混合云功能

利用 IBM Spectrum Virtualize 构建的系统可以实现存储现代化,而无需进行高额的全新投资

IBM Spectrum Protect 的混合云数据保护功能

了解 IBM Spectrum Protect 如何确保数据安全,让您放心安心。

Gartner 魔力象限领导地位

IBM 在 2016年的 Gartner 魔力象限报告中被评为领先企业。

保持联系

了解数据存储的新趋势

了解专家


Woody Hutsell

FlashSystem 产品服务组合策略和支持经理

Woody Hutsell Woody Hutsell 将 20 多年的 IT 经验带到 IBM。他从 Fusion-io 跳槽到 IBM,此前在该公司担任产品管理高级总监一职,负责软件设备。Hutsell 先生在 Texas Memory Systems 工作了十年的时间,在该公司担任总裁和董事会成员的职位。他还在德勤咨询公司工作了八年时间,担任各种 IT 咨询职位。Hutsell 先生在德克萨斯信息技术大学获得 MBA 学位。


Woody 的联系方式


Richard Swain

大西洋中部存储团队首席工程师

Richard Swain Richard 在 IBM 从事 NAS 技术升级工作。通过与客户合作进行互动,Richard 一直致力于用技术满足未来需求。他从事 IT 业务 14年,已经接触了该业务的方方面面,从网络、数据库到应用开发和管理。目前,他从事 SONAS 产品升级工作,并在科研三角园区担任存储系统工程师。

Storage Tank 由 Richard Swain 所写,是独立的博客内容,包含针对小/中型企业及大型企业的存储产品。在决定应该将哪种存储产品置于自己的环境中时会面临很多选择。大多数组成部分都大同小异,正是他们的组合方式和软件使其发挥作用。


Richard 的联系方式


Tony Pearson

首席发明家和高级 IT 咨询专家

Tony Pearson Tony Pearson 是首席发明家和高级 IT 专家,在亚利桑那州杜桑市 IBM 创新体验中心(英文)负责 IBM System Storage 产品系列,特别为 IBM developerWorks 做出贡献。2011年,Tony 在 IBM 百年纪念日的同一天庆祝了他与 IBM Storage 的 25周年纪念。他编写了《内部系统存储系列丛书》


Tony 的博客:内部系统存储

该博客用于开放式交换有关存储和存储网络硬件、软件和服务的想法。


Tony 的联系方式


Elisabeth Stahl

负责绩效营销的首席技术战略官

Elisabeth Stahl Elisabeth Stahl 是 IBM Systems and Technology Group 的首席技术战略官,负责绩效营销,他在系统性能领域有 25年以上的工作经验。


Elisabeth的博客 - benchmarkingblog

该博客旨在交流有关系统性能和基准的想法。您还可在 IBM developerWorks 博客 - 性能和基准评测上找到她


Elisabeth 的其他联系方式


Elisabeth 的其他建议


Brian Sherman

Americas Storage ATS,杰出工程师

Brian Sherman Brian Sherman 是 IBM 的杰出工程师。Brian 拥有数学和计算机科学学位,自 1985年从麦克马斯特大学加入 IBM,作为 IT 专家已经有超过 27年的经验。Brian 一直从事于直接与客户打交道的各种存储相关职位,包括 2 级软件支持、实施服务、系统工程师和高级技术支持。Brian 对存储相关行业的趋势和新兴技术有广泛的了解。目前,他负责美国的存储硬件和软件技术销售、支持和竞争职责,是 GMU 和美国先进技术支持 (ATS) 组织的成员。Brian 也开发和提供有关存储硬件和软件新产品发布的全球技术培训,并参与各种存储产品开发团队。Brian 编写了各种存储最佳实践白皮书,是 IBM 红皮书的定期撰稿人。


Brian 的联系方式

IBM Storage

Know what you are looking for?

Data Storage Solutions

Make better decisions faster in today's always on world

Big data analytics, mobile and social applications are creating more data than ever imagined. Stored in the data center or the cloud, IBM solutions can efficiently deliver, manage and retain oceans of data with superior performance and economics.

Optimizing data storage includes revealing valuable insights to deliver competitive advantage. With IBM, you gain immediate access to the right data at the right time, providing the insights you need to empower your business now…and in the future.

IBM Storage is designed for the cloud era

Client stories

Helping our customers achieve success


Adopts ultra-fast IBM FlashSystem solutions.

Speeds batch run times by 5 hours to drive better decisions and guarantee timely order delivery.


Uses Spectrum Protect to protect over 20,000 systems and 70 petabytes of data.

Addresses growing data protection and compliance requirements for clients around the world.


Partners with Cisco and IBM to globally run its MSP business on VersaStack.

Delivers innovation in their operations and improves their offerings to clients.

What's new

Helping IT leaders master hybrid cloud

Become a trusted service provider

New technology, new mindset

IBM Institute for Business Value report explores digital economy impact on IT leaders and infrastructure

IBM completes Cleversafe acquisition

Reduce costs with object storage solutions at exabyte scale

Stay connected

Check out what’s trending in data storage

Join us at events

Get to know the experts

Connect with us

Woody Hutsell

Manager, FlashSystem Portfolio Strategy & Enablement

Woody Hutsell brings more than 20 years of IT experience to IBM. He joined the company from Fusion-io, where he worked as the Senior Director of Product Management responsible for software appliances. Mr. Hutsell spent 10 years at Texas Memory Systems, where he ultimately held the positions of President and Board Member. He also worked for eight years at Deloitte Consulting occupying various IT consulting roles. Mr. Hutsell holds an MBA from the University of Texas in Information Technology.

Ways to connect with Woody

Richard Swain

Mid-Atlantic Storage Team Lead Engineer

Richard works on promoting NAS technology at IBM. From working with customers to speaking engagements, Richard is always helping match technology with future needs. He has worked for 14 in the IT business and has touched every part of the business from networking, databases, application development, and management. Currently he is working on promoting the SONAS product and working in the Research Triangle Park area as a storage systems engineer.

Richard’s Blog: The Storage Tank

The Storage Tank is written by Richard Swain and is an independent blog featuring storage products for small/medium business up to the large enterprise. There are so many choices when it comes to deciding on what kind of storage you should put in your environment. For the most part the parts are all the same, it’s how they are put together and the software that makes them work.

Ways to connect with Richard

Tony Pearson

Master Inventor and Senior Consulting IT Specialist

Tony Pearson is a Master Inventor and Senior IT Specialist for the IBM System Storage product line at the IBM Executive Briefing Center in Tucson Arizona, and featured contributor to IBM's developerWorks. In 2011, Tony celebrated his 25th year anniversary with IBM Storage on the same day as the IBM's Centennial . He is author of the Inside System Storage series of books .

Tony’s Blog: Inside System Storage

This blog is for the open exchange of ideas relating to storage and storage networking hardware, software and services.

Ways to connect with Tony

Elisabeth Stahl

Chief Technical Strategist, Performance Marketing

Elisabeth Stahl is Chief Technical Strategist, Performance Marketing for the IBM Systems and Technology Group and has been working in systems performance for over 25 years.

Elisabeth's blog – benchmarkingblog

This blog is for the open exchange of ideas relating to systems performance and benchmarking. You can also find her on the IBM developerWorks blog - Benchmarking and systems performance

Other ways to connect with Elisabeth

Elisabeth also recommends

Brian Sherman

Distinguished Engineer – Americas Storage ATS

Brian Sherman is a Distinguished Engineer in IBM. Brian has over twenty seven years experience as an I/T Specialist since joining IBM from McMaster University in 1985 with a Mathematics and Computer Science Degree. Brian has worked directly with customers in various storage related roles covering level 2 software support, implementation services, Systems Engineer and Advanced Technical Support. Brian has extensive understanding of storage related industry trends and emerging technologies. He currently provides Storage Hardware and Software technical sales, support and competitive responsibility across the Americas as part of the GMU and Americas Advanced Technical Support (ATS) organization. Brian also develops and provides World Wide technical education on new Storage Hardware and Software product launches and participates on several Storage Product Development Teams. Brian authors several storage best practices white papers and is a regular contributor to IBM Redbooks.

Ways to connect with Brian