Linux

sur IBM Power Systems

Evolutivité horizontale et verticale avec Linux on Power

Supportées par tous les serveurs Power Systems que nous fabriquons, les solutions Linux on Power Systems permettent à la fois une évolutivité horizontale et verticale qui répond aux besoins de votre entreprise. Avec le Linux standard de Canonical, Red Hat et SUSE, vous pouvez optimiser vos charges de travail pour faire face aux nouveaux défis commerciaux.

Notre offre :

Serveurs Power Linux dédiés

Equipés de la technologie POWER dans un format rack optimisé et dense, ces serveurs exécutent les distributions standard Linux de Red Hat, SUSE et Canonical, et leur prix permet une plus grande évolutivité comparé aux options scale-out des produits x86.

Integrated Facility for Linux (PDF, 590 Ko)

Conçues pour des applications Linux stratégiques ayant des besoins considérables en matière de sécurité, d'évolutivité, de collocation, de qualité de service et d'efficacité, les IFL Power proposent une infrastructure de serveur Linux dédiée aux systèmes d'entreprise, à des tarifs compétitifs et offrant des options de déploiement horizontal progressif.

Pourquoi Linux on Power ?

IBM introduit quatre ingrédients essentiels et favorables à Linux : la compétitivité, l'engagement, le code et la technologie "sympa".

- Jim Zemlin

  • Red Hat.

    "L'architecture POWER élargit le choix des clients"

    - Jim Totton, VP et DG Platform Business Unit, Red Hat

  • SUSE.

    "L'heure de Linux on Power est arrivée."

    - Michael Miller, VP Global Alliances and Marketing, SUSE

Big Data

Produisez plus rapidement des informations facilement exploitables – les solutions de données Linux on Power sont optimisées pour l'analyse sur des données dynamiques comme statiques.

Pour démarrer :

Technologies d'infrastructure

Un Cloud efficace et performant doit s'appuyer sur des bases efficaces et performantes. IBM Power Systems permet d'effectuer une transformation organisationnelle et de mettre en place des infrastructures de cloud sûres, efficaces et abordables.

Pour démarrer :

Développement collaboratif

Profitez de la technologie open Power Systems et d'un écosystème ouvert proposant des innovations communautaires.

Pour démarrer :

Références clients

  • Etude de cas IDC : hébergement souple et sécurisé

    IT Informatik accroît l'efficacité de l'hébergement avec Linux on Power

Avantages

Les entreprises qui se tournent vers l'informatique plus intelligente mettent en place une infrastructure informatique basée sur la plateforme IBM Power Systems, conçue pour les données, adaptée à la tâche et gérée avec les technologies du Cloud. Grâce à Power Systems, les entreprises peuvent distancer leurs concurrents en délivrant des services plus rapidement ; différencier leurs offres en proposant des services de plus haute qualité ; et transformer leurs coûts d'exploitation en opportunités d'investissement en proposant des services plus intéressants sur le plan économique.

Matériel

Pour obtenir des informations utiles et prendre de meilleures décisions, les entreprises comptent sur la plateforme sécurisée, souple et ouverte d'IBM Power Systems. Conçues avec le premier processeur destiné aux charges de travail liées au big data, les solutions Power Systems associent puissance de calcul, bande passante mémoire et E/S d'une manière qui les rend plus facile à utiliser et à gérer, en s'appuyant sur une résilience, une disponibilité et une sécurité robustes.

Systèmes d'exploitation

Les serveurs Power offrent une grande souplesse et une grande variété de systèmes d'exploitation qui vont permettre à votre entreprise de sélectionner les applications les mieux adaptées à vos besoins. Que vous en exécutiez 1, 2 ou 3 - associés à PowerVM, ils maximiseront les avantages de Power Systems pour votre entreprise.

Logiciels système

Transformez votre activité avec des logiciels système qui autorisent la virtualisation, la haute disponibilité, la flexibilité, la sécurité et la conformité sur Power Systems™. L'approche intégrée IBM du développement conjoint des systèmes et des logiciels système assure des résultats optimisés avec Power Systems.

Solutions

Les solutions d'IBM et des partenaires commerciaux d'IBM exploitent tous les principaux avantages de Power Systems qui vous permettront d'offrir de nouvelles capacités et de nouveaux avantages concurrentiels à votre entreprise.

Migrez vers Power

Au cours des cinq dernières années, des milliers de clients Oracle et HP UNIX ont migré vers POWER. Découvrez comment Power Systems les a aidés à améliorer leur performance métier, réduire les risques et forger un avenir plus sûr.

Assistez aux événements Power Systems


Experts Linux

Jeff Scheel

Membre principal de l'équipe technique du centre technologique Linux d'IBM

Jeff Scheel

Membre principal de l'équipe technique au sein du centre technologique Linux d'IBM, Jeff Scheel intervient en tant qu'architecte en chef PowerLinux. Il oriente les investissements techniques d'IBM dans PowerLinux et s'emploie, avec les clients et partenaires, à résoudre les problèmes Linux rencontrés sur les serveurs IBM Power Systems et PowerLinux.


Le blogue de Jeff : The PowerLinux Community

Jeff contribue de façon soutenue au blogue de la communauté developerWorks PowerLinux — il apporte des réponses aux questions fréquemment posées, partage des connaissances acquises dans le cadre de ses voyages et de ses discussions avec les utilisateurs, et communique des informations clés sur les produits et les différents aspects techniques. Rejoignez la communauté, suivez les discussions et prenez contact avec d'autres membres de la communauté PowerLinux.

Autres façons de contacter Jeff



Jeff recommande également


* Les publications sur les sites non-IBM sont indépendantes d’IBM et ne reflètent pas nécessairement les positions, stratégies ou opinions d'IBM.

Se connecter à IBM Power Systems




Liens associés :

Linux

on IBM Power Systems

Scale out and scale up with Linux on Power

Supported on every Power Systems server we make, Linux on Power Systems is the only infrastructure that offers both scale- out and scale -up choices that align to your needs. Optimize your workloads for emerging business challenges with industry standard Red Hat, SUSE and Ubuntu Linux distributions.

What we offer


Linux only Power Systems

Featuring Power technology in dense, rack-optimized form factors, these servers run industry standard Red Hat, SUSE and Ubuntu Linux distributions, and are priced to provide more scalable alternatives to commodity x86 scale-out options. Now built to support PowerKVM, the open virtualization choice for Power scale-out Linux servers

IBM Power Systems Linux Centers

With locations in Asia, Europe, and the Americas, these centers help clients and ISVs develop and deploy innovative next generation applications with Linux on Power.


Linux on Power solutions

Leverage the ideal foundation for cloud and benefit from the open ecosystem of community created innovation. Get actionable insights from data.

Integrated Facility for Linux (PDF, 590KB)

Designed for mission-critical Linux applications that require security, scale, co-location, QoS, and efficiency, Power IFLs offer virtualized Linux server infrastructure for enterprise systems, at pricing competitive with incremental scale-out deployment options.

Why Linux on Power?

IBM brings four big things to the table that are good for Linux: competition, commitment, code, and cool technology.

- Jim Zemlin


  • Jim Zemlin, Executive Director, The Linux Foundation

  • ubuntu

    “POWER8 will deliver the scale, reliability and performance customers are looking for.”

    Mark Shuttleworth, Founder of Canonical, Ltd.

  • Red Hat.

    "The POWER architecture brings choice to customers"

    - Jim Totton, VP and GM of Platform Business Unit, Red Hat

  • SUSE.

    "The time for Linux on Power is now."

    - Michael Miller, VP Global Alliances and Marketing, SUSE

Client success stories

  • Maximizing capacity, minimizing costs

    Bon Ton increased their throughput by 2.5x

  • IDC case study: secure and flexible hosting

    IT Informatik boosts hosting efficiency with Linux on Power

Videos

Next generation applications for big data and analytics and cognitive computing are providing unprecedented insights into opportunities, threats and efficiencies. IBM Power Systems is at the forefront of delivering solutions to gain faster insights from analyzing both structured information and unstructured big data. With the secure, flexible and open platform of IBM Power Systems plus solutions and software, organizations can outpace their competitors by delivering faster services, providing differentiated offerings and turning operational cost into investment opportunity.

To draw insights and make better decisions, businesses rely on the secure, flexible and open platform of IBM Power Systems. Built with the first processor designed for big data workloads, the design of Power Systems combines the computing power, memory bandwidth and I/O in ways that are easier to consume and manage, building on strong resiliency, availability and security.

IBM Power Systems deliver flexibility and choice of operating systems to enable your business to support the next generation applications for big data and analytics and cognitive computing that are transforming how organizations work today. Whether running 1, 2, or all 3 - coupled with PowerVM, they maximize the benefit of Power Systems in your business.

Transform your business with Systems Software that enables virtualization, high availability, flexibility, security and compliance on Power Systems™. IBM’s integrated approach to developing Systems and Systems Software together delivers optimized results with Power Systems.

As an open innovation platform, Power Systems is optimized for big data and analytics performance and to deliver scale-out economics and security for the cloud. IBM and IBM Business Partner solutions exploit key capabilities in IBM Power Systems.

Over the last five years thousands of clients have migrated to IBM Power Systems. Learn how Power Systems has helped them support next generation applications for big data and analytics and cognitive computing on an open platform for choice while improving business performance, reducing risk, and establishing a platform for growth.

Attend Power Systems events

  • Accelerate your innovations with ours

    Join our October 6 Infrastructure Matters livestream event to learn more

  • Expert IT debate | October 22

    Does IT infrastructure determine success?

  • Insight2014 | October 26-30

    Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas, Nevada
    The perfect forum to share experiences and best practices in big data and analytics

  • Simplifying cloud enabled enterprise environments

  • Linux Optimization Webcast

    Increasing the business value of enterprise Linux workloads

  • Power Systems on demand video webcast

    Open innovation to put data to work

  • Edge2014

    The premier event for infrastructure innovation


Linux experts

Jeff Scheel

Senior Technical Staff Member in IBM's Linux Technology Centre

Jeff Scheel

Jeff Scheel, a Senior Technical Staff Member in IBM's Linux Technology Centre, serves as the PowerLinux Chief Architect. He directs IBM's technical investment in PowerLinux and works with customers and partners to solve problems with Linux on IBM Power Systems and PowerLinux servers.


Jeff's Blog: The PowerLinux Community

Jeff's a frequent contributor to the developerWorks PowerLinux community blog — providing answers to commonly asked questions, sharing insight from his travels and discussions with users, and highlighting key product and technical information. Join the community, follow along, and engage with other PowerLinux community members.

Other ways to connect with Jeff



Jeff also recommends


* Postings on non-IBM sites are independent of IBM and do not necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.

Connect with IBM Power Systems

Tumblr           Community           RSS feed



Top links for IT professionals

Related links