Skip to main content

Ombudsman-Supplier relations

The IBM Global Procurement Ombudsman process

The purpose of the Ombudsman Office is to provide an avenue for suppliers and others to address procurement-related concerns and issues that, for any reason, cannot be resolved satisfactorily through normal business channels.

As an objective and impartial organization, the Ombudsman assists in resolving procurement-related concerns and issues. The intent of the Ombudsman Process is to foster more open,effective, and productive relationships with our suppliers. If you have a concern, we want to hear from you.

Do your best to define your concern. Then raise the concern to whomever you feel most comfortable: Local IBM Procurement or The IBM Ombudsman.

The IBM Global Ombudsman has representation worldwide including the United States, Canada, Latin America, Europe, Africa, Asia Pacific, Australia, and the Middle East.

Concerns will be handled promptly with care, respect, and sensitivity. You may raise a concern by contacting an Ombudsman directly. Please refer to the contact information below:

IBM Global Procurement Ombudsman

Eric Haft
3039 Cornwallis Rd
RTP, NC 27709, USA
Phone: 919-543-5556
ehaft@us.ibm.com

Ombudsman Helplines

Within the US and Canada: 800-233-3073
All Others: 1-919-543-5856

Corporate staff and United States

Eric Haft
IBM U.S.
Phone: 919-543-5556
ehaft@us.ibm.com

Alex Sansky
IBM U.S.
Phone: 720-396-5577
asansky@us.ibm.com

Asia Pacific

Yukinobu Sakamura
IBM Japan.
Phone: 81-50-3150-4199
sakamura@jp.ibm.com

Su Hyun Chun
IBM Korea
Phone: 822-3781-8869
Mobile: 82-10-4995-8869
chunsh@kr.ibm.com

Pauline Lo
IBM Greater China Group (GCG), ASEAN, and IBM Australia and New Zealand
Phone 886-28723-9839
plo@tw.ibm.com

India

Pradeep Gupta
IBM India
Phone: 91-124-463-5160
gpradeep@in.ibm.com

Sridhar Ananthacari
IBM India and South Asia
Phone: 911-8-28062571
srianant@in.ibm.com

Canada

Michael Bourne
IBM Canada
Phone: 905 316 2365
mbourne@ca.ibm.com

Europe/Middle East/Africa

Eva More
IBM Europe
Phone: 36-20-823-5681
eva-anikomore@hu.ibm.com

Latin America

Manuel Del Carpio
Latin America (excluding Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador, Uruguay, and Paraguay
Phone: 51-1-625-6698
mcarpio@pe.ibm.com

Eric Haft
Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador, Uruguay, and Paraguay
Phone: 919-543-5556
ehaft@us.ibm.com