Skip to main content

Sun Microsystems and IBM Hold Teleconference to Announce Software Agreement


SANTA CLARA, Calif. and ARMONK, N.Y - 15 Aug 2007: WHAT: IBM (NYSE: IBM) and Sun Microsystems, Inc. (Nasdaq: SUNW) will hold a teleconference to discuss an operating system agreement. Jonathan Schwartz, CEO and president of Sun, and Bill Zeitler, senior vice president and group executive, IBM Systems and Technology Group, will host the call for press and analysts.

WHEN and WHERE: The teleconference will take place Thursday, August 16, at 11:15 a.m. Pacific, 2:15 p.m. Eastern. Call 877-917-3611 (U.S. toll free) or 517-308-9264 internationally (passcode - brown). A live audio stream link will also be available at http://sun.com/presskits/2007-0816/.

A question and answer session will follow the remarks and the call will conclude at 12:00 p.m. Pacific, 3:00 p.m. Eastern.

About IBM: For more information about IBM, visit http://www.ibm.com.

About Sun: For more information about Sun, visit http://www.sun.com/news.

Contact(s) information

Russ Castronovo
Sun Microsystems
650-257-4460
russ.castronovo@sun.com

Vineeta Durani
IBM Media Relations
415-545-2350
vdurani@us.ibm.com

Related XML feeds
Topics XML feeds
Servers
System i, System p, System x, System z, BladeCenter, and Supercomputers
Software
Information Management, Lotus, Tivoli, Rational, WebSphere, Open standards, open source

Sun, Sun Microsystems, and The Network Is The Computer are trademarks, registered trademarks, or service marks of Sun Microsystems, Inc. in the United States and other countries.

Document options