IBM Professional Certification Program

Certify your skills. Accelerate your career.

IBM Certified Deployment Professional - Security AppScan Standard Edition v8.7

Job Role Description / Target Audience

Note: This certification will be withdrawn on 04/30/2016.

This certification targets intermediate level specialists and involves a stand-alone intermediate level test. It is intended for specialists with experience using IBM Security AppScan Standard Edition. Upon achieving this certificate, an AppScan Standard Edition specialist will be able to leverage the tool to perform vulnerability assessments of their Web applications. 

To attain the IBM Certified Specialist - IBM Security AppScan Standard Edition certification, candidates must pass 1 test.

Recommended Prerequisite Skills

1 - Basic Skill/Knowledge: Familiarity with basic functionality and concepts, may need to rely on assistance from documentation or other resources.

2 - Working Skill/Knowledge: Working knowledge of functionality and concepts, can use product or explain concepts with little or no assistance.

3 - Advanced Skill/Knowledge: Substantial experience with functionality or concepts, can teach others how to use functionality or explain concepts.

4 - Expert Skill/Knowledge: Extensive and comprehensive experience with functionality or concepts, can create or customize code, architecture, or processes


This certification requires 1 test(s).

Test(s) required:

Click on the link(s) below to see test details, test objectives, suggested training and sample tests.

  1. Test C2150-199 - IBM Security AppScan Standard Edition Implementation v8.7


  • Member Site
    Not sure what the Member site is? Find out the benefits of being a certified professional.

  • Premium Wallet Card
    Receive a premium wallet when you order your Premium Certificate.

Connect with Us