IBM Professional Certification Program

Accelerate insight. Improve skills. Get certified now.

IBM Certified Specialist - Rational AppScan Standard Edition

Job Role Description / Target Audience

Note: This certification will be withdrawn on 05/31/2014.   The most current certification is: IBM Certified Specialist - Security AppScan Standard Edition v8.7

IBM Rational AppScan Standard Edition is an industry-leading Web application security testing tool that automates vulnerability assessments.

This certification targets intermediate level specialists and involves a stand-alone intermediate level test. It is intended for specialists with experience using IBM Rational AppScan Standard Edition. Upon achieving this certificate, an AppScan Standard Edition specialist will be able to leverage the tool to perform vulnerability assessments of their Web applications. 

To attain the IBM Certified Specialist - IBM Rational AppScan Standard Edition certification, candidates must pass 1 test.


This certification requires 1 test(s).

Test(s) required:

Click on the link(s) below to see test details, test objectives, suggested training and sample tests.

  1. C2150-139 - AppScan Standard Edition


  • Member Site
    Not sure what the Member site is? Find out the benefits of being a certified professional.

  • Premium Wallet Card
    Receive a premium wallet when you order your Premium Certificate.

Connect with Us