IBM Professional Certification Program

Certify your skills. Accelerate your career.

IBM Certified Business Analyst - Tealeaf Customer Experience Management V8.7

Job Role Description / Target Audience

Note: This certification will be withdrawn on 04/30/2017.   The most current certification is: IBM Certified Implementation Professional - Tealeaf Customer Experience Management V9.0

This intermediate level certification is intended for analysts and event modelers who design, analyze, test and validate web application models. These professionals are responsible for using IBM Tealeaf to manage web applications and optimize digital experiences. They identify customer behavior patterns including customer struggles, operational issues, application design flaws, potential fraudulent behavior, and uncover obstacles to key business processes. 

This certification applies to analysts who use IBM Tealeaf Customer Experience Management V8.7 to design, analyze, test and validate web application models. These analysts should also have an understanding of their web applications. 

It is expected that these analysts be self-sufficient and able to manage the requirements of the IBM Tealeaf application toward their business objectives without outside assistance. 

Recommended Prerequisite Skills

Before preparing for this certification, understanding of the following is recommended and assumed:

  • business analysis requirements gathering
  • basic IBM Tealeaf administration and architecture knowledge
  • basic web applications knowledge
  • basic JavaScript and HTML knowledge
  • intermediate business analytics knowledge, including web analytics, usability analytics, customer struggle, conversion metrics

In preparing for this certification, the following IBM courses are recommended to further improve your skills associated with the exam topics.  Refer to the Test Preparation web page for additional information and recommendations.

  • 9F09G: IBM Tealeaf Fundamentals 8.8
  • 9F10G: IBM Tealeaf Customer Experience 8.8 Events and Reports
  • 9F11G: IBM Tealeaf 8.8 Advanced Reports and Dashboards
  • 9F07G: IBM Tealeaf Administration and Maintenance Workshop 8.8


This certification requires 1 test(s).

Test(s) required:

Click on the link(s) below to see test details, test objectives, suggested training and sample tests.

  1. Test C8010-474 - IBM Tealeaf Customer Experience Management V8.7, Business Analysis


  • Member Site
    Not sure what the Member site is? Find out the benefits of being a certified professional.

  • Premium Wallet Card
    Receive a premium wallet when you order your Premium Certificate.

Connect with Us