IBM Professional Certification Program

Accelerate insight. Improve skills. Get certified now.

IBM Certified Deployment Professional - Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4

Job Role Description / Target Audience

An IBM Certified Deployment Professional - Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4 is a technical professional responsible for the planning, installing, configuring, administering, performance tuning, problem determination and documenting of solutions for IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4. This individual will be expected to perform these tasks with limited assistance from peers, product documentation, and support resources. 

Key Areas of Competency:

·   Describe the IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4 architecture and components 

·   Plan and design an IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4 solution based on customer requirements/environment

·   Install and configure prerequisites to IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4

·   Install and configure IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4infrastructure components (probes, gateways, desktops including Web GUI, process control, accelerated event notification (AEN), IPV6 configuration, automated failover and failback).

·   Use various interfaces to configure and administer the IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4 environment 

Perform performance tuning and problem determination for IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4

Recommended Prerequisite Skills

Required Prerequisite(s): 

  • Knowledge of network management, server, and application monitoring- Skill Level 2
  • Knowledge of operating system (UNIX, Linux & Windows), networking and firewall concepts- Skill Level 2 
  • Knowledge of security (SSL, system user accounts)- Skill Level 2
  • Knowledge of SQL (including procedures)- Skill Level 2
  • Knowledge of scripting languages (shell scripting, Rules files, regular expressions, PERL, batch)- Skill Level 2 
  • Knowledge of protocols including TCP/IP, SNMP- Skill Level 2
  • Knowledge of operating system utilities (ftp, telnet, sftp, ssh, text editor)- Skill Level 2     
  • Knowledge of help desk and database systems- Skill Level 1  
  • Knowledge of html, cgi, Java and xml-Skill Level 2

Skill Levels

  • Skill Level 1 - Basic Skill/Knowledge: Familiarity with basic functionality and concepts, may need to rely on assistance from documentation or other resources.
  • Skill Level 2 - Working Skill/Knowledge: Working knowledge of functionality and concepts, can use product or explain concepts with little or no assistance.
  • Skill Level 3 - Advanced Skill/Knowledge: Substantial experience with functionality or concepts, can teach others how to use functionality or explain concepts.
  • Skill Level 4 - Expert Skill/Knowledge: Extensive and comprehensive experience with functionality or concepts, can create or customize code, architecture, or processes.


This certification requires 1 test(s).

Test(s) required:

Click on the link(s) below to see test details, test objectives, suggested training and sample tests.

  1. Test C2010-657 - IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus V7.4 Implementation


  • Test Study Guides
    Let us help you prepare for your certification tests with our easy to follow study guides.
  • Member Site
    Not sure what the Member site is? Find out the benefits of being a certified professional.

  • Premium Wallet Card
    Receive a premium wallet when you order your Premium Certificate.

Connect with Us